Service Fees


Arkansas Texas
Account Fee :
Activate or discontinue an account.
$10.00 $15.00
Transfer Fee :
Transfer service from one address to another.
$20.00 $20.00
Returned Check Fee:
Check not honored by the financial institution.
$20.00 $30.00
Non-Pay Service Charge:
Account not paid by the due date and time specified on the customer's second notice. This fee will be assessed whether or not service is physically turned off.
$20.00 $35.00
After Hours Service Charge:
Turn water on after regular business hours.
$25.00 $50.00
Meter Reread Fee:
Customer requested reread if no problem is found with the initial meter read.
$10.00 $10.00
Meter Testing Fee:
A meter testing fee of thirty dollars ($30.00) shall be charged for any customer initiated meter test for meter of two inches (2") and smaller if the meter is found to be within industry tolerances.
$30.00 $30.00
Meter Tampering Fee:
Unauthorized usage. Plus any additional charges associated with the offense.
$35.00 $50.00
Unauthorized Water Connection Inserted:


Deposit (payable at time of account set up): $100.00
Inspection Fee: $60.00
Turn On & Off Fee: $35.00
Non Pay Service Charge: $50.00
Meter Reread Fee: $35.00
Returned Check Fee: $25.00
Meter Testing Fee: $35.00
Meter Tampering Fee: $100.00

Miller County PWA Water

Deposit (payable at time of account set up): $250.00
Turn on/off (each & every trip): $35.00
Non-pay service charge: $50.00
After hours turn on: $50.00
Re-read of meter: $35.00
Returned check fee: $25.00
Meter testing fee: $35.00
Unauthorized usage fee (UAU): $100.00
Damages plus usage charged in addition to UAU
Inspection fee: $25.00
Connection fee: $25.00

Nothing in the preceding shall be construed to prevent the City from pursuing civil or criminal penalties against any person or parties tampering with, damaging and/or using without authorization water services, sewer services, fire hydrants, water valves or any related water and/or sewer system appurtenances to the maximum allowed by state law.